Welcome to the latest edition of The Euro50, a special issue of Digital TV Europe that reflects and honours the achievements of individuals working across the pay-TV and broadband industries. Please click the cover (left) to view the issue.

An annual publication that’s now in its eleventh year, the Euro50 celebrates those who have demonstrated outstanding leadership and vision in their fields and made a significant contribution to the strength of their organisation or the industry itself.

It has become the definitive “who’s who” of the year’s most influential people in the broadband and pay-TV industries.

The nomination process for the next edition of the Euro50 is now closed.

Previous Editions


Industry Leader

In recognition of the achievements of the CEO, chairman, COO or CFO of a major service provider or platform operator that has achieved an outstanding operational or financial success or innovation.
The nominations for 2014 are;
Mike Fries – president and CEO, Liberty Global
Greg McCall – COO, TV and content, BT
Rosalia Portela – CEO, ONO
Josh Sapan – president and CEO, AMC Networks
Brian Sullivan – CEO, Sky Deutschland

Technology Leader

In recognition of an outstanding individual technologist's contribution to the pay-TV or broadband industry. The nominations for 2014 are;
Massimo Bertolotti – Head of I-innovation and multimedia distribution, Sky Italia
Per Borglint – SVP and Hhead of business unit support solutions, Ericsson
Cornel Ciocirlan – CTO, EMEA, Arris
Niclas Ekdahl – CEO, Viaplay
Jens Persson – Manager, R&D, Com Hem

Content Executive

For a leading executive of a channel provider or content aggregator in recognition of outstanding success in his or her field. Nominees for this award are;
Jean-Thierry Augustin – CEO, Eurosport Group
Olivier Laouchez – CEO, Trace
Dean Possenniskie – Managing director, Europe, A+E Networks
Antony Root – EVP original programming and production, HBO Europe
Sophie Turner-Laing – Managing director, content, BSkyB

Marketer of the Year

For an outstanding marketer in recognition of an exceptional or innovative campaign by a service provider, operator or content provider.
Daniel Danker – Chief product officer, Shazam
Harry de Haas – VP, consumer markets & sales, Ziggo
Simon Morris – CMO, Amazon’s Lovefilm
Lee Raftery – EVP, marketing and communications, NBCUniversal International

Digital Innovation

In recognition of the outstanding achievements of an individual working in a non-traditional audiovisual content delivery channel such as online, mobile or interactive TV. Nominations for 2014 are;
Antonio Arcidiacono – Director of innovation, Eutelsat
Mattias Hjelmstedt – CEO, Magine
Adrian Letts – MD, Blinkbox Movies & TV
Jacinto Roca – Founder and CEO,
John Rossiter – General manager, Sony Pictures Networks, Central Europe

Lifetime Achievement

In recognition of the exceptional achievements of an individual who has contributed to the success of the pay-TV or broadband industry over the course of his or her career.

View the 2014 winners here.